From my heart, that is scarred

I hope this finds you well. I received the letters you sent me,the postman actually dropped them late last night,at a weird hour, after work hours, does that ring a bell? does that tell you something?

 

It should, only bad things happen in the darkness, the darkness you put me in, the darkness you made me love, the darkness you had me living in.

BOOM!

I thought of disposing them off, throwing them away as soon as the postman left, but wait, how could I miss what took you time? Could it it be because you were or maybe still precious to me?.
Tell me why I am talking about all these when you didn’t find a ‘friend’ in me as things spelt it out.

 

My point here is not to plead with you but to tell you I’m contented with all your writings in whatever form. I need no further explanations on what happened whats happening or rather what’s yet to happen. You chose him, he chose you, at the expense of my feelings, our five year old friendship, our beautiful memories, our oath of loyalty.
I blocked you everywhere, but forgot to do so on Instagram, well, that’s to say I saw the most recent pictures of you two, looks like you two are just too happy to be true
So would you please stop writing to me, texting to tell me how it is?

 

Allow me live my life, because I can no longer find the soul I so much was used to when the time was still right for me to have you as a good friend. I wish you guys all the best, I’m at my best too.

Ciao

2 thoughts on “From my heart, that is scarred

  1. It really encourages the way you’re nostalgic about your 5-year memories but you still tell him that they looked happy together.
    Keep it up jasunga.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment