Liebster Award -#1

Bloggers are a funny bunch of humanoids. They write a ton, and read a lot. Sometimes, they scour the web for new content to consume, and even give themselves awards for this stuff.
So, as you might have guessed, I recently got nominated for the “Liebster Award”– a recognition of bloggers by other bloggers.

I was nominated by a fellow blogger Macrine Jangu…big fat Thank you

Rules for this award are ->

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Answer the 11 questions given to you.
  3. Share 11 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5-11 other bloggers.
  5. Ask your nominees 11 questions.
  6. Notify your nominees once you have uploaded your post.

Question Time!

11 facts about me

I get scaring-ly weird sometimes.

I’m an over sharer.( if that even exists); I give too much of most things.

I love to travel. I’d like to have a stone from every town on my shelf.

I haven’t discovered my favorite food yet.

I love Chemistry ‘ cause hunnay, we’re a galvanic cell. Can’t you feel the electricity flowing between us?

I do not know my favorite food yet

I love poetry

I’m a mystic.

I love fashion and life.

I am a blogger❤

What I was asked

  1. Which celebrity do you get mistaken for? I have never been mistaken for a celebrity because of how I look, instead it has been for how I dress, and the vibes I carry with me. Stella Nyanzi, Maya Angelou and all the other celebrities you think about when you read me😂
  2. When you have 30 minutes of free-time, how do you pass the time? Read things I’ve saved offline or rest in bed,with my favorite songs.
  3. What would you name the autobiography of your life?
    Messes and Miracles, Thankful-mess, I don’t know😁

  4. What songs are included on the soundtrack to your life? The list is long, we can have Smile by Ochuka, Fix you by Cold Play, Stay Tru,’ by Mereba, Kinfolk by Mereba, Mivko ft Kofi Olomide.

  5. Have you ever had something happen to you that you thought was bad but it turned out to be for the best?
    **stops for a breath** plays Microdosing by 070Shake.

  6. What was one of the best parties you’ve ever been to? I don’t like to party, but this must be my 18th birthday.

  7. What was the last movie, TV show or book that made you cry or tear up? Schindler’s List broke me.

  8. What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done? I don’t know, honestly😂

  9. What was the last experience that made you a stronger person? Running away from home.

  10. What did you do growing up that got you into trouble?
    Sneaking out of the house to hang out with my then best friend.

  11. What’s the best/worst gift you’ve ever given/received? 😂😂I don’t know.

My nominees are;

Joy Sofia

Uncle Beaton

Ankandas

John Limo

Benjamin

Lia

Agnes Opondo

My questions…

  1. What is the one habit you would like to quit and one you would like to start?
  2. Do you fold your laundry right after they are washed or does it sit in a pile or basket forever?
  3. What helps you when you’re feeling frustrated?
  4. Which of my blog posts is your favorite, and why?
  5. What does the world need; less hate or more love?
  6. If you were a shape, would you rather be a square, a circle, a triangle, or a free form amoeba?
  7. What’s your guilty pleasure?
  8. If you could meet a person dead or alive who would it be, and why?
  9. What are your blogging goals for the next 12months?
  10. What’s the hardest thing about blogging?

Thanks y’all for being (t)here, and for the nomination. I’m looking forward to how many miles further we travel beneath the tip of my pen.
Enjoy!!!!

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award -#1

  1. Jaber!!!!! Thank you so so so much for the nomination. Makes my day. I feel truly honoured and grateful. but also, I LOVED reading your answers and facts about you. You are one cool gal. So very happy to be WP friends with you. 💞 Hugs and loveeee, from a fellow oversharer. ;)) …. oh yes that part about electricity/chemistry…. yessss!!! Well said, I feel the same. ⚡️⚡️🔥😍🔆👌 Thanks so much, again. 😊👯‍♂️🙏💕

    Like

Leave a comment